Month: March 2019

Postseason Honors

Congratulations to some of our players on earning postseason awards. Below is the list of Viggo basketball players who’ve been recognized.

Erick Naumann
All-City Honorable Mention
1-5A Newcomer of the Year

Matt Triana
1-5A All-District 2nd Team

Oscar Lucero
2-5A All-District 2nd Team

Charles Scott
2-5A All-District 2nd Team

Tyler Williamson
1-5A All-District Honorable Mention

Triston Johnson
All-City Honorable Mention
1-6A All-District 2nd Team

Andrew Perkins
2-5A All-District 2nd Team

Brandon Cottrell
1-4A Newcomer of the Year

Jesus Rojas
2-5A All-District Honorable Mention

Coca-Cola Tournament Champions

2019 Coca-Cola Spring Tournament Champions

Congratulations to both Viggo squads that participated in this weekend’s tournament. Both teams played in the varsity division and met up in the championship game, making them co-champs!

Viggo Black and Viggo White teams are made up of boys from Parkland, Hanks, Horizon, Chapin, El Dorado, Irvin, Montwood, Clint and Alpine HS.